Mp3 Science

Weblog for MP3 Science

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Subscribe

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Blog Stats

    • 533 hits
  • Meta

Forgotten to Forget

Posted by mp3science on September 18, 2010

www.mp3science.com/music/forgotten_to_forget.php

Verse 1:

Sitting at a table set for one, I see the moon without the sun

All alone because my love has gone

But my memory keeps going on and on

Chorus:

For I’d forgotten to forget her, and it made me realise

And then as I remembered, the tears came to my eyes

For I’d forgotten to forget, that she had passed away

Oh memory please go away, let me forget about yesterday

Verse 2:

I see couples in the candle glow, it takes me back a week ago

To the days when I knew happiness

With her lovely smile, her warm and sweet caress

Middle 8:

Give me a memory to cling to

Give me a song that I can sing to

And while the music keeps on playing

I’ll sit alone and think of her

Verse 3:

Just before the early morning dew

There came a policeman dressed in blue

There has been a fatal accident

And I have very bad news to tell to you

Chorus:

For I’d forgotten to forget her, and it made me realise

And then as I remembered, the tears came to my eyes

For I’d forgotten to forget, that she had passed away

Oh memory please go away, let me forget about yesterday

Fine:

Rest in peace my darling, rest in peace my wife

Your memory will always be with me

Until the end of my life

Jim Redgewell © 2007

Leave a Reply

 
